### ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING

Notice is hereby given that the 94th Annual General Meeting of the Avoca Beach Surf Lifesaving Club Inc. will be held at the Avoca Beach Surf Lifesaving Club on Sunday, August 28<sup>th</sup> 2022 commencing at 9am.

#### **Business:**

- 1. Welcoming address by 2021-2022 President, Garry Clarke
- 2. To confirm the Minutes of the previous Annual General Meeting
- 3. To deal with any such business arising out of such Minutes
- 4. To deal with any relevant correspondence
- 5. To receive and adopt the Annual Report and Financial Statement
- 6. To adopt the Affiliation with Surf Life Saving
- 7. To elect Office Bearers for the 2022/2023 season
- 8. To transact any further urgent business which may be brought before the meeting.

### Fees for the 2022 – 2023

Active, Cadet, Long Service, Active	\$80
Reserve	
Award Members	\$80
Patrol Captains, Active 100%	\$50
attendance or over 35 hours	
Associate Member (must be over 35	\$200
yrs)	
Nipper Single Parent with an Active	\$50
Parent	
Nipper Double Parent	\$100
Nippers	\$100
Gym Levy	\$85
Gym Levy Associate	\$200
Boat Levy	\$200
Boat Levy Juniors	\$150
Toggle	\$20

#### Please Note:

100% patrol excellence and those patrolling 40 hours plus also receive free gym membership.

Only financial Active, Long Service, Active Reserve, Honorary Life Members and Award Members are entitled to vote at any General Meeting. Associate Members cannot vote except if they have had seven (7) years active service.

Nominations for office bearers must be received by the Director of Administration, Katy Allen, 30 days prior to the Annual General Meeting. Nominations must be received by Friday 29<sup>th</sup> July 2022. This can be done via email katy.allen@avocabeachslsc.asn.au.

If no nominations are received 30 days prior the President may call for nominations from the floor.

#### Life Members

Throughout the years, certain Members have distinguished themselves by their outstanding services to Avoca Beach Surf Life Saving Club and their devotion to its ideals. The Club honours such Members by bestowing on them the coveted office of 'Life Member'.

Jim Haezlett (dec)	1930
James Agnew (dec)	1934
E. Benson (dec)	1945
Ken Ross (dec)	1948
Dick Pickett (dec)	1958
Bert Maloney (dec)	1959
Adrian Pickett (dec)	1959
Colin Smith (dec)	1960
Jim Wood (dec)	1960
Bryce Norman OAM (dec)	1962
Jim Harpur (dec)	1967
Ron Way	1971

Colin Barker	1979
Richard Gee (dec)	1979
Edwin Poole (dec)	1979
Graham Love (dec)	1982
Dennis Barker	1983
Max Sainsbury	1983
Mike Tamblyn	1983
Dennis Gee	1984
Norm Boden (dec)	1985
Gerry Hoban (dec)	1985
Brian Cahill	1988
Eric Walters	1988
Andy Hoban (active)	1991
Mick Kendal	1992
Jim Mitchell	1992
John Mitchell (active)	1992
Howard Jones (active)	1996
Kevin Bootle (dec)	1998
Phillip Gee	1998
Alistair Peebles	1998
Wayne Fuller	1999
Larry Thorncroft	1999
Craig Kelly	2000
Bob Dorrell	2001
Stuart Paterson	2002
Wendy Norman (active)	2003
Jim McAtamney (active	2004
David O'Grady (active)	2004
Quentin Riley	2006
Murray Braund (active)	2007
Robert Cairncross	2007
Bill Mitchell (active)	2007
Sharon Brierty (active)	2010
Richard Brierty (active)	2011
Damien Benson (active)	2013
Michael Hunter	2013
Garry Clarke (active)	2014
David Broadbent (active)	2014
Matt Mitchell (active)	2016
Gordon Jones (active)	2016

Craig Anderson (active)	2018
Karen Douglas (active)	2019
Brett Beswick (active)	2021
Jeff Barnes (active)	2021

# Distinguished Members remain the same

## Ladies Auxiliary Life Members

Eddies / taxillal / Elic Michibers	
Joyce Harpur (dec)	1972
Cecely Norman	1974
Amy Britton	1976
Dulcie McAtamney (dec)	1982
Helen Walters	1985
Annette Cahill	1987
Rhonda Sainsbury	1987
Peg Gee (dec)	1989
Norma Love	1989
Nola Thompson	1993
Jan Hoban	1996
Robyn tinker	1998
Jan Gee	2007
Margaret Wilson	2007
Shirley McLuckie (dec)	2009
Iris Hancock (dec)	2009
June Faulder (dec)	2009
Maree Fuller (dec)	2009
Jan King	2014